BITE MY BEER: Mom’s Apple Crisp with Nickel Brook Raspberry Uber

Growing up I was a pretty picky eater but there were a few things I could never say ‘No’ to. One of those was my Mom’s apple crisp, even though it was a super basic recipe it was still so delicious.

With Mother’s Day being last weekend I thought I’d pay tribute to Mom with this recipe but obviously adding my own twist!

IMG_6666

Nickel Brooks Raspberry Uber was a great choice for this recipe. Adding the Raspberry beer to the apples gives it an amazing sweet/tart combination. The beer bakes right into the apples and lingers throughout the dish.

IMG_6688

This dish is really easy and always a big crowd-pleaser. Sometimes simple really is best.

Recipe - Mom's Apple Crisp

Published by

The Beer Gypsy

Beer & Lifestyle Blogger based in Toronto, Canada.

Leave a comment